Facebook Instagram Twitter Home UP
Circle of Excellence

Circle of ExcellenceThe attainment of higher levels of excellence by members of our Association will serve to improve guest satisfaction and polish the image of the Outdoor Amusement Industry.

The Foundation for the Future program of the OABA is both a vision and an ambitious set of industry goals. Its stated purpose is to educate and produce change, and in so doing, improve the business climate for members, while at the same time, raising the public perception of the mobile amusement industry.

The OABA Quality Assessment Program provides Association members with several tactical aids: a self-help checklist for measuring your operation, and an objective, third-party appraisal of quality, performance and presentation. It is available to show owners and to independent ride, game and food operators. It is voluntary and confidential. Quality audits are only undertaken when requested by a member operator.

“Fairs are competing for the leisure time and money of guests with a huge variety of choices today. In order to continue to thrive, fairs must focus on excellence in every point of contact with the guests, including – and very importantly – in mobile amusement operations. Operators with the Circle of Excellence designation, having completed the rigorous vetting processes, exemplify the standards necessary for today's operation of state and county fairs. Incorporating that COE designation as part of the fair's selecting and contracting of carnival operators should be a priority,” said President & CEO International Association of Fairs & Expositions (IAFE) Marla Calico.

For those who choose to participate in the program, tangible rewards follow: Industry-wide recognition as an accredited member of the OABA Circle of Excellence which translates into better opportunities in marketing, improved potential for the acquisition of new business and retention of existing dates, plus persuasive leverage in negotiating better contracts.

We invite your participation in this great program. If you would like to seek accreditation in this prestigious “Circle,” give us a call and we'll send you the necessary application forms. Questions? We'll point you in the right direction.

Schedule a Quality Assessment Audit

To schedule your Quality Assessment audit, contact:
Jeff Smith
Audit Coordinator

Learn About the Circle of Excellence

Watch our video

Circle of Excellence Recipients

You can be sure that Showfolks who have achieved the prestigious Circle of Excellence status are the best in the industry.

The following is a list of our current members.
NOTE: All dates reflect a 2-year pause in certifications during Covid-19 (2020-2021)

Carnival Recipients

2022 - 2025
Brown's Amusements – Danny & Sherri Brown
Butler Amusements – Mick Brajevich
Kissel Entertainment – Russell Kissel

2019 - 2024

A Fantasy Amusement Co. – Bill & Mary Johnson
NAME - All-Star Amusements – Rich Wyatt (New Recipient)

2018 - 2023
Fiesta Shows – Eugene J Dean III
Helm & Sons – Davey Helm
NAME, Astro Unit – Pat Repp
NAME, Mid-America Shows – Blake Huston
Powers Great American Midways* – Corky and Debbie Powers
Reithoffer Shows, Blue Unit – Richard Reithoffer
Reithoffer Shows, Orange Unit – Pat Reithoffer
Rosedale Attractions – Thomas Gaylin III 

2017 - 2024
Deggeller Attractions – Don Deggeller 
Frazier Shows – Steve Broetsky 
Luehrs' Ideal Rides – Clair & Schoendienst Families 
Newton Shows – Mike Newton (New Recipient)
Skerbeck Entertainment Group – Jamee Skerbeck (New Recipient) 
Skerbeck Family Carnival – Bill Skerbeck (New Recipient) 
Talley Amusements - Mary & Tom Talley
Thomas Carnival – John Hanschen 

2016 - 2023 
Mighty Midway & Kidway* – MN State Fair
Ray Cammack Shows* – Guy & Charlene Leavitt
Strates Shows – James E. Strates

Concessionaires & Attractions

2019 - 2024
Arlington's Best Concessions – Mary Johnson
Lucky Ducky Concessions – Robert Thorson

2018 - 2023
ATSEIF Mobile Foods – Eugene J Dean III
B Original Foods – Tiffany Janas
Big Daddy's Concessions – Alan and Stefanie Wheelock (New Recipient)
Dean Travel – Jeff and Shelia Dean (New Recipient)
Debbie's Concessions – Debbie Powers
Heavenly Treats – Philip and Suzie Corl
Ianni Concessions – Steve Ianni
Mike's Concessions – Mike Heaton (New Recipient)
Power Play Games – Marc and Tiffany Janas (New Recipient)

2017 - 2024
Barrett's East Coast Foods – Dennis Rowland
Clair's Classic Foods – Jean and Joe Clair
Deggeller Foods – Cathy Deggeller
Dorman Enterprises – Philip Dorman
First Class Attractions – Andy & Lorelei Schoendienst
Louis and Clair Concessions – Brandon & Katherine Petree
Midwest Concessions – Dennis & Della Bossman
Wink Enterprises – David Winkey

2016 - 2023
Alamo Amusements* – Patrick Sheridan
Australian Foods* – Carmel Dyer
Bishop Amusement Rides* – Jim & Nancy Bishop
Cassata Concessions* –Tony Cassata
Cavallaro Concessions – David Cavallaro (New Recipient)
Fun Biz Concessions – Nathan Janousek (New Recipient)
Giant Slide* – Fred Pittroff
Lee's Concessions – Mike & Connie Featherston
Lopez Concessions* – Chris & Jody Lopez
Odyssey Foods* – Dominic & Kim Palmieri
Schroder Concessions – Brad Schroder
Solem Concessions – Jeremy Solem (New Recipient)
State Fair Services* – Mike Demas
Trinity Concessions – Ben & Joy Pickett 
Wood Entertainment – Michael Wood  

* Circle of Excellence Recipient since 2004

Discover the Benefits of Membership
Representing the carnival, amusement, concession, and fair industries for over 50 years.
JOIN NOW Membership
Donate to An OABA Fund or Cause
The OABA needs your help. Consider a donation to a lobbying effort or scholarship fund.
PHONE: 407-848-4958
E-MAIL: oaba@oaba.org
© 2023 Outdoor Amusement Business Association - All Rights Reserved
Web site by Matt's Web Design.

Our Mission:

"To Promote the Preservation and Growth of the Outdoor Amusement Industry Through Leadership, Advocacy and Education"